With the Beginning of admissions season across cities in India, parents face a dilemma as to which board would fit best for their young ones.
India Schools offers both Indian and International Syllabi namely:

1. CBSE: Central Board of Secondary Education
2. CISCE: Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations (CISCE)
3. IB: International Baccalaureate
4. IGCSE: International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) Cambridge University
5. State Board: State Government Recognized Board

1. CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education)
A Board which follows universal pattern is the first choice for parents with transferable jobs.

CBSE affiliates all Kendriya Vidyalayas, all Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas, private schools, and most of the schools approved by central government of India

Examination Pattern: All India Senior School Certificate Examination (AISSCE) for Class 10 and 12

2. CISCE (Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations)

Examination Pattern: This body conducts 3 examinations, namely
ICSE (Indian certificate secondary education) exam for class 10
ISC (Indian school certificate) exam for class 12
CVE (Certificate for vocational education) exam for class 12

3. IB (International Baccalaureate), formerly the International Baccalaureate Organization (IBO), is an international educational foundation headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland and founded in 1968

Examination Pattern: It offers 3 educational programs, namely

• PYP or Primary year program for KG to Class-5
• MYP or Middle year program for Class-6 to Class-10
• DP or Diploma program for Class-11 and Class-12

4. IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) is an academically rigorous, internationally used, specialized, English language curriculum which is offered to students to prepare them for International Baccalaureate and CIE A-level.

Examination Pattern

• Cambridge Primary, typically for learners aged 5 to 11 years
• Cambridge Secondary 1
• Cambridge Secondary 2 is typically for learners aged 14 to 16 years. It offers learners two routes: Cambridge IGCSE and Cambridge O Level.
• Cambridge Advanced is typically for learners aged 16 to 19 years who need advanced study to prepare for university and higher education. It offers learners two routes: Cambridge International AS and A Level, and Cambridge Pre-U.

5. State Board

Every State Government imparts Primary, Secondary and Higher Secondary Education in its respective state.

Examination Pattern

• SSC: Secondary School Certificate, 10 Board Exams

• HSC: Higher School Certificate, 12 Board Exams